User Reviews, Questions & Answers

Go Back

No reviews yet.

Fully Motorised Pop Up Socket With QI Charging
Cut out size?

I have a 92 mm cutout in my quartz worktop will this fit? In the description it says 95mm and 92mm.

John Atkinson's Answer:

it is a 95mm cut out

16/12/2019
Light up/down

Does the shelf throw light down and up?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes the light lights up and down

16/12/2019
Connecting to lighting wiring.

I currently have wiring connected to a light switch that connects to linked under cabinet small fluorescent strip lights....if I buy these can I connect directly to the existing lighting wires to replace my old fluorescent.....so all works off light switch rather than needing to be plugged in ?

John Atkinson's Answer:

You can splice the wiring to your existing wiring, that will stop you having to replace all the wiring

06/12/2019
Dimensions of the lights?

What are the physical dimensions of the lights?
Width, height & depth please.

John Atkinson's Answer:

The dimensions are 36mm x 36mm

06/12/2019
Led driver

Hello
Does the led driver work with all 6 lights in the package deal?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes the driver will run all 6 lights

06/12/2019
connection

which end are the electrical connections left or right ?

John Atkinson's Answer:

The connection is at the right side as you are looking at it.

06/12/2019
Link wires

Does each light come with a link wire or can I purchase extra should I require them.

John Atkinson's Answer:

Each light comes with 1 link cable

22/11/2019
PIR Sensor Switch
Night mode

does it work in the dark?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes

01/11/2019
Vega 33mm Square Kitchen Plinth Light - 4 Light Kit
Power supply

I have link connected thin fluro under base unit lights in the kitchen. I want to replace kickboards and install led lights in them.
My existing lighting under the base units is powered by the lighting circuit and controlled by a light switch.

Can the Vega kits with transformers be wired to the lighting circuit.
Thamks

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes they can be wired into the lighting circuit

01/11/2019
PIR Sensor Switch
Colour

Is this White?

John Atkinson's Answer:

White with a silver centre

24/10/2019
Shelf fitting

I am thinking of buying these. Would I have to have the wires chased into the wall?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes you would

24/10/2019
LED Fully Linkable Striplights
Brackets

Can you supply brackets to fit under neath my kitchen cupboard T5 strip lights
Our present bracket has broken

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately we do not sell the brackets separately

18/10/2019
How many strip lights

How many strip lights come in a pack or are the prices shown for individual lights? I need 2 x 550 mm 1 x 350mm and 1 x 250mm.

John Atkinson's Answer:

Prices are shown for individual lights

18/10/2019
Parma Black - COB LED Kitchen Pendant Lighting
parma blackpendant light

are these lights dimmable

John Atkinson's Answer:

No These lights are not dimmable

18/10/2019
Led

Are there low voltage led under cupboard light units ?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes we do a wide range of low voltage under cabinet lights

https://www.firstlighting.co.uk/under-cabinet/

05/09/2019
Can 3 LIGHTTARGA be driven?

Can 3 off LIGHTTARGA be fitted to this driver ?

John Atkinson's Answer:

No you would need a 20 Watt LED driver to run three lights

29/08/2019
Plug in or wire in?

Hi are these supplies with a fitting to plug into socket, or are they required to be wired in? Thanks

John Atkinson's Answer:

They are supplied, equipped to be wired in to the mains

15/08/2019
Wiring

Do these lights plug into a socket with a standard plug?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes you can attach a standard 3 pin plug to the end of the wire.

15/08/2019
Dimmable?

Are these lights dimmable?

John Atkinson's Answer:

No unfortunately these lights are not dimmable

07/08/2019
Appearance

Does it come with a three pin plug?
If we had 6 how do they get electricty supply?

John Atkinson's Answer:

It is supplier with a bare end cable. A three pin plug can be added. Each light can be taken back to mains supply

08/05/2019
Bathrooms

Are these suitable for use in bathrooms?

John Atkinson's Answer:

yes they are suitable for certain zones within the bathroom in accordance with their IP rating

24/04/2019
Remote Control For Microwave Denver Slim Flood Light
Availability

Good Afternoon

Is the remote control for Microwave Denver Slim Flood Light available

Many Thanks

John Atkinson's Answer:

This item is now discontinued

08/04/2019
Compatible with IR Motion Sensor?

Is this Square LED Plinth Light Kit compatible with the IR Motion Sensor Switch for LED lighting, IRDS-LED-JB4 (available elsewhere on your website), and if so, what else would I need to purchase to install these lights?

John Atkinson's Answer:

No, unfortunately these lights are not compatible wit these lights

26/03/2019
Bathroom

Are these downlights suitable to use in a bathroom cabinet?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes they are

26/03/2019
Luna - 17W Amenity LED Ceiling Light - HI/LO Function Microwave
Light sensitive?

Does this also have a LDR so it only comes in when dark?

John Atkinson's Answer:

No the light does not come in a LDR version

08/10/2018
Designer Eyeball Single - Modern Ceiling Spotlights
Angle of light head

Is the light head able to point straight down if on a side wall, ie bend 90 degrees? Thanks

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes the head of the bulb is adjustable

08/10/2018
shipping

Can you ship to Maldives...

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately we are unable to ship to the Maldives

11/04/2018
Dim lights

Can you dim the LED’s with an appropriate controller?

John Atkinson's Answer:

No these lights are not dimmable

11/04/2018
PIR Sensor Switch
Cable length

How long is the pir cable to the transformer?

John Atkinson's Answer:

The cable length is 1m

11/04/2018
Sirius - LED Ultra Slim Linkable Striplights - High Output
Mains wiring

Hi There,
Can these be wired up directly to a mains lighting circuit?

and if so are any additional parts required?
Thanks

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes these light can be wired upto a mains lighting circuit. The mains cable is supplied

11/04/2018
IR Motion Sensor Switch - For LED Lighting
Mode of operation

I am looking to fit this switch inside a kitchen cabinet fitted with a lift up tambour door. Will this switch turn the LED light inside the cupboard on when the tambour door is raised and turn it off when the door brought down ie closed?
Thanks

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes this is the way this sensor will operate

11/04/2018
Linking leads

Hello. Can you supply a longer linking lead? I would need one of about 800mm. Otherwise will 2 of the leads join together to give me the length I need? I'd be looking to buy 4 strips.
Thanks

John Atkinson's Answer:

We only supply a 400mm link cable this can not be joined together or cut to make a longer link cable

28/03/2018
Sirius - Round Recessed LED Cabinet Light
Whats the mains income?

i have installed a 240v feed to a switch out of the switch i am needing some cabinet lights are these transformed down to 12v?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes you will need a LED driver to convert the 240v down 12v

28/03/2018
Switch ?

The photos shows this product having a switch on each unit but no where (that I can see) on the product description or technical data does it mention having a switch. Can you please confirm it has a switch on the unit? Thanks

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes each light comes with an individual switch

23/03/2018
Switch

Does it have an on/off switch on the light?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes the light comes with an integrated on/off switch

23/03/2018
IR Motion Sensor Switch - For LED Lighting
LED help

I want to create a 2m led tape switched via a door mounted pir switch from your range. Do I need a separate junction box to connect the 'output' from the switch or does the 6 way junction box supplied with your driver have separate input and output sections? If I need a junction box, do you supply them?

John Atkinson's Answer:

No everything you need is supplied

12/03/2018
Wiring

Do these lights need an earth wire

John Atkinson's Answer:

No the lights do not require a earth wire as it is 2 core cable.

08/03/2018
3W Dimmable LED Flexible Bedside Light
Power source

Hi,

does this lamp plug into a UK mains socket or does it need to be wired to a lighting circuit?

John Atkinson's Answer:

This light is hard wired into the mains.

05/03/2018
supplied fittings

hi there,
Does this kit come with everything required to be able to use them?
i.e I have had one in the past where the kit came with 10 lights which all connect separately into a supplied box with 10 plug holes, which I then plugged in the 10 plugs, - is this similar, or does this one perhaps have all 10 lights which connect to each other 1 by 1 and then just connect one end to the transformer and then plug and socket?

thanks a lot

John Atkinson's Answer:

Everything is supplied and they attach in a daisy chain effect.

22/02/2018
wire

sorry

also forgot to ask what are the wire lengths please?
thanks a lot

John Atkinson's Answer:

1m of wire per light

22/02/2018
Is the driver dimmable

The spec for this light says it is dimmable when in a 6 lights+driver kit. Does this mean that the 20W driver is dimmable when connected to a standard wall dimmer switch?

John Atkinson's Answer:

NO THE DRIVER SUPPLIED IN THE 6 LIGHT KIT IS NOT DIMMABLE, YOU WOULD NEED A DIMMABLE LED DRIVER WITH THE LIGHTS TO MAKE THEM DIMMABLE OFF A WALL SWITCH

22/02/2018
Fitting to cupboard

How are these lights fixed to the cupboards?

John Atkinson's Answer:

The lights are supplied with clips so the lights can be clipped in and held underneath the cupboard

19/02/2018
Can these lights be dimmed?

I would like to attach these lights to a dimmer switch, is this possible?

Thanks

John Atkinson's Answer:

These plinth lights can not be dimmed

05/02/2018
Thames - IP54 6W LED Outdoor Wall Light
Thames light

Does this light definitely have a pir sensor as I have enquired on this light with same product code with many other suppliers and they say it hasn't. I really wish to purchase this light but I have to have a sensor. I would be grateful if you would get back to me as I would need to purchase at least 3.
Thankyou
Allison

John Atkinson's Answer:

No this light does not come with a sensor

05/02/2018
Thames - IP54 6W LED Outdoor Wall Light
Thames light

Does this light definitely have a pir sensor as I have enquired on this light with same product code with many other suppliers and they say it hasn't. I really wish to purchase this light but I have to have a sensor. I would be grateful if you would get back to me as I would need to purchase at least 3.
Thankyou
Allison

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately this light does not come with a sensor

05/02/2018
how do you replace the light bulb

please can you advise how to access the casing to replace the light bulb

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately the bulbs on these lights can not be replaced

05/02/2018
Plug in?

Does this have a plug?

John Atkinson's Answer:

No the shelf is not supplied with a plug

05/02/2018
Power fitting

Which side dose the power cable need to be or can there be wired both ends

John Atkinson's Answer:

The power comes in on the right hand side

05/02/2018
High Output IP65 Waterproof 120 LED Tape - 1m Roll
Length of strip

Hi can these strips be cut down to suit 600mm cupboards? Or 300mm cupboards

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes the tape can be cut every 100mm

05/02/2018
Wiring

Can these units be wired in parralel to a 240v supply?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Each light is supplied with a 240V mains cable and can also be linked to the previous light

05/02/2018
Cutouts

My present cutout diameters are 60mm not 54 and are for 20w halogen lamps. So have you anything for this as I need 9 led downlights
Regards Dave Sykes

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately we do not supply a downlight with a cut out of 60mm

08/01/2018
linking method

if i want to link them directly together without the connecting lead = is there a separate adaptor needed?

John Atkinson's Answer:

The product is supplied with a but connect for you to do this

13/12/2017
LED linkable striplight

Do you provide the micro plugs that you can use in the ports that come with the driver ie if I wanted to use 6 strips from the driver would plugs be provided.


John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes the plugs would be provided with the driver

08/12/2017
Serafino - LED Over Cabinet Lighting
Are these lights on a plug

Are these lights on a plug

John Atkinson's Answer:

The serafino light need to be plugged into a LED driver

08/12/2017
Transformers

Which transformer is compatible with these lights? I need to order two as they will be switched independently.

John Atkinson's Answer:

The 8 Watt LED Driver - With three way port would be the best driver

08/12/2017
Compatibility with Sirius rectilight ref SY7468

Is this driver suitable for use with the above?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes this driver is fine to use with SY7468

08/12/2017
Is this shelf IP44

Please can you tell me if the shelf is IP44 rating please? Thank you. Jo

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately this shelf light is now discontinued

08/12/2017
led driver

which led driver will i need to purchase

John Atkinson's Answer:

for 1-3 lights you would need a 8 Watt LED Driver

for 1-6 lights you would need a 20 Watt LED Driver

08/12/2017
IP65 Waterproof LED Tape - LED Strip Light - 3m Cut Length
led strip lights

can these be cut to length by myself

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes this tape can be cut every 50mm

08/12/2017
Power cable

Hi, it says it comes with a 2m cable. Is this designed so that the shelf can be fitted flush with cable hidden in the wall?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes so the cable can be hidden in the wall

08/11/2017
Power cable

Hi, it says it comes with a 2m cable. Is this designed so that the shelf can be fitted flush with cable hidden in the wall?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes so the cable can be hidden in the wall

08/11/2017
Suitability

Can these lights be used on stair risers?

If I need about 40 lights will I need to by a transformer set for each 10?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes you can use these lights on the stairs, although the max number of lights that can be used with one driver is 10, so you would need 4 x 10 kits

08/11/2017
How long are the link wires?

How long are the link wires, and will I require.

John Atkinson's Answer:

the link cables supplied are 400mm

08/11/2017
Fitting

Are these plug in

John Atkinson's Answer:

No these lights need to be wire into the mains with the provided driver

08/11/2017
Bathroom

is the shelf suitable for zone 2 of a bathroom?

John Atkinson's Answer:

No these lights are not suitable for zone 2 in a bathroom

08/11/2017
Diameter size

What is the overall diameter when the socket is pressed down?

John Atkinson's Answer:

130mm

08/11/2017
Power connection

Please can you tell me where the power cable connects on this shelf, is at at one end or in middle ?

John Atkinson's Answer:

The power connection is at the end of the shelf.

27/09/2017
RENO Outdoor LED Bollard Lights
Cool white option?

Hello, is there a cool white bulb option in this? Also is the bulb replacable?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately there is not a cool white option available in these lights.

The bulb is unfortunately non replaceable in these fittings

27/09/2017
Spacing

What is the recommended spacing of these lights?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Spacing is usually between 600mm & 1000mm apart

27/09/2017
3W Dimmable LED Flexible Bedside Light
Switch

Do the dimmer doesn't include an on off switch?

John Atkinson's Answer:

The dimmer comes complete with a on/ off switch in the centre

27/09/2017
How would you describe natural white?

The description gives the LED light colour as natural white. Is that a warm white or cool white light?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Natural White is in-between cool white and warm white

27/09/2017
Coloured LED

can you get different coloured LED lamps for this

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately this shelf light is only available in Natural White LED

19/05/2017
LED Wall Mounted Emergency Exit Signs
What is the size of the legend arrow insert

Hi,

What is the size of the separate legend arrow insert, available for £7.42?

Thanks,
Tom

John Atkinson's Answer:

The legend size is 400mm(l) x 190mm(h)

16/05/2017
Changing bulb

Hi, how do you change the bulb on this shelf as we can't seem to open it up

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately the Bulb/ strips inside this shelf can not be replaced

15/05/2017
Replacing LED

Can the LED strip be replaced if required and if so where can spares be purchased?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately the LED Strips inside the shelves can not be replaced.

15/05/2017
Sicilian 3watt under cabinet light

What is the depth of this fitting and are they available in white

John Atkinson's Answer:

The depth of the fitting is 18mm, unfortunately this fitting is not available in white.

09/03/2017
Halo cabinet lights

Are these lights on plugs or can they be fitted to the mains ? I really want mains powered so have you anything similar?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Unfortunately these lights need to be plugged into an LED driver. We do not offer a similar light to this at the moment that is direct to the mains, the nearest light we do to this is the GX53 range.

06/03/2017
Wall Fixings

I am quite concerned that the fixings supplied with the shelf wont be sufficient to support the weight of the shelf.

John Atkinson's Answer:

The fixings supplied for the shelf are fine to hold and support the shelf as we have had the lights tested for weight before stocking them.

27/02/2017
Surface or Recessed Mounting

Does this have the option of being surface or recessed (flat to cabinet) mounted. Other websites seems to state that the product has a removeable 16mm spacer?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes this light can be surface mounted or recessed as the ring is removable

27/02/2017
Surface or Recessed Mounting

Does this have the option of being surface or recessed (flat to cabinet) mounted. Other websites seems to state that the product has a removeable 16mm spacer?

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes this light can be surface mounted or recessed as the ring is removable

27/02/2017
Underside

Can I assume there is a glass bottom on the unit - the picture only shows the top.

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes the bottom of the shelf is glass

16/02/2017
Power

Hi,

How are these powered? Would I need to connect directly into wiring behind the wall? As I'm no electrician so would struggle with such things.

Thanks

John Atkinson's Answer:

Yes these lights are powered from the mains so would need to be wire in.

14/02/2017

No questions yet.